Filmfare OTT Awards Winner 2023 Complete List and details

Filmfare OTT Awards Winner 2023 Complete List and details: The glitzy Filmfare OTT Awards 2023 unfolded on a star-studded Sunday, drawing luminaries like Alia Bhatt and Sonam Kapoor. Alia’s stellar performance in “Darlings” earned her the coveted Best Actor (Female) award for web original films, adding another feather to her cap. Meanwhile, the charismatic Rajkummar Rao clinched the Best Actor (Male) award in the critics category for his compelling portrayal in the Netflix film “Monica O My Darling.” The ceremony, a celebration of talent in the digital realm, showcased the industry’s finest actors, directors, and technicians. The red carpet was ablaze with glamour as attendees showcased their style and elegance. The awards ceremony marked a night of triumph and recognition in the vibrant world of OTT entertainment.

Filmfare OTT Awards

Filmfare OTT Awards Overview

Best FilmEk banda hi kaafi hai
Best SeriesScoop
Best ActorRandeep Jha
Best Supporting ActorBarun Sobti
Best Film CriticsKonkana Sen Sharma(Lust Stories 2)
Best Actor Critics MaleRajkumar Rao
Best Actor Critics FemaleSanya Malhotra

Filmfare OTT Awards Winners 2023

The glitzy Filmfare OTT Awards 2023 took place on a star-studded Sunday evening in Mumbai, specifically on November 26. Recognizing outstanding achievements in web entertainment, nominees were selected from a pool of captivating web series and films released between August 1, 2022, and July 31, 2023. Noteworthy winners of the night included the acclaimed shows Jubilee, Scoop, and Dahaad, each earning multiple accolades. It was a celebration of exceptional talent and creativity in the dynamic world of online streaming.

Detailed List Filmfare OTT Awards Winner

  • Best Series: Scoop
  • Best Series, Critics’: Trial By Fire
  • Best Director Series: Vikramaditya Motwane (Jubilee)
  • Best Director, Critics’: Randeep Jha (Kohrra)
  • Best Actor, Series (Male): Drama: Suvinder Vicky (Kohrra)
  • Best Actor, Series (Male), Critics’: Drama: Vijay Varma (Dahaad)
  • Best Actor, Series (Female): Drama: Rajshri Deshpande (Trial By Fire)
  • Best Actor, Series (Female), Critics’: Drama: Karishma Tanna (Scoop)
  • Sonakshi Sinha (Dahaad)
  • Best Supporting Actor, Series (Male): Drama: Barun Sobti (Kohrra)
  • Best Supporting Actor, Series (Female): Drama: Tillotama Shome (Delhi Crime Season 2)
  • Best Actor, Series (Male): Comedy: Abhishek Banerjee (The Great Weddings Of Munnes)
  • Best Actor, Series (Female): Comedy: Maanvi Gagroo (Tvf Tripling)
  • Best Supporting Actor, Series (Male): Comedy: Arunabh Kumar (Tvf Pitchers S2)
  • Best Supporting Actor, Series (Female): Comedy: Shernaz Patel (Tvf Tripling S3)
  • Best Comedy (Series/Specials): Tvf Pitchers S2
  • Best Non-Fiction Original, Series/Special: Cinema Marte Dum Tak
  • Best Film, Web Original: Sirf Ek Bandaa Kaafi Hai
  • Best Director, Web Original Film: Apoorv Singh Karki (Sirf Ek Bandaa Kaafi Hai)
  • Best Actor, Web Original Film (Male): Manoj Bajpayee (Sirf Ek Bandaa Kaafi Hai)
  • Best Actor, Critics’ (Male): Film: Rajkummar Rao (Monica O My Darling)
  • Best Actor, Web Original Film (Female): Alia Bhatt (Darlings)
  • Best Actor, Critics’ (Female): Film: Sharmila Tagore (Gulmohar), Sanya Malhotra (Kathal)
  • Best Supporting Actor, Web Original Film (Male): Suraj Sharma (Gulmohar)
  • Best Supporting Actor, Web Original Film (Female) : Amruta Subhash (Lust Stories 2), Shefali Shah (Darlings)

Technical Awards

  • Best Original Story, Series: Gunjit Chopra, Diggi Sisodia (Kohrra)
  • Best Original Screenplay, Series: Gunjit Chopra, Sudip Sharma, And Diggi Sisodia (Kohrra)
  • Best Original Dialogue, Series: Karan Vyas (Scoop)
  • Best Adapted Screenplay, Series: Mrunmayee Lagoo, Mirat Trivedi And Anu Singh Choudhary (Scoop)
  • Best Cinematographer, Series: Pratik Shah (Jubilee)
  • Best Production Design, Series: Aparna Sud, Mukund Gupta (Jubilee)
  • Best Editing, Series: Aarti Bajaj (Jubilee)
  • Best Costume Design, Series: Shruti Kapoor (Jubilee)
  • Best Background Music, Series: Alokananda Dasgupta (Jubilee)
  • Best Original Soundtrack, Series: Composer – Amit Trivedi Lyricist – Kausar Munir (Jubilee)
  • Best Vfx, Series: Arpan Gaglani (Philmcgi) (Jubilee)
  • Best Sound Design (Series): Kunal Sharma And Dhruv Parekh (Jubilee)
  • Best Story (Web Original Film): Deepak Kingrani (Sirf Ek Bandaa Kaafi Hai)
  • Best Original Screenplay (Web Original Film): Jasmeet K Reen, Parveez Sheikh (Darlings), Rahul V Chittella and Arpita Mukherjee (Gulmohar)
  • Best Dialogue (Web Original Film): Deepak Kingrani (Sirf Ek Bandaa Kaafi Hai)
  • Best Cinematographer (Web Original Film): Swapnil Sonawane (Monica, O My Darling)
  • Best Production Design (Web Original Film): Meenal Agarwal (Qala)
  • Best Editing (Web Original Film): Nitin Baid (Darlings)
  • Best Background Music (Web Original Film): Achint Thakkar (Monica, O My Darling)
  • Best Sound Design (Web Original Film): Anirban Sengupta (Darlings)

Short Films

  • Best Short Film (Fiction): Jahaan
  • Best Director, Short Film: Sakshi Gurnani (Gray)
  • Best Actor Short Film (Male): Manav Kaul (Phir Kabhi)
  • Best Actor Short Film (Female): Mrunal Thakur (Jahaan)
  • Popular Choice Award For Best Short Film: Soul-Kadhi

Filmfare OTT Awards Winners History

Filmfare Awards, a cherished tradition, celebrate excellence in the Indian film industry, honoring both artistic and technical achievements. Initiated in 1954, these awards are among the country’s oldest. The debut ceremony, held in Mumbai, recognized films from 1952-1953. “Do Bigha Zamin” by Bimal Roy clinched the inaugural Best Film accolade. Dilip Kumar, acclaimed for “Daag,” and Meena Kumari, celebrated for “Baiju Bawra,” secured Best Actor and Best Actress respectively. Naushad Ali’s musical prowess in “Baiju Bawra” earned him the Best Music Director award. These awards spotlight cinematic brilliance and stand as a testament to the industry’s rich history.

Leave a Comment